Total Honesty…..

Ok, so I really wanted to post a photo here…but for some reason technology hates me…Blogger keeps telling me it hates me anyway and that there is a security risk connected to me putting a picture on my blog…..ARGHHHHHHH!
So last post I said I was gonna be more honest and authentic, I have to say my Ex was fascinated with this, “what are you gonna write about now? Jesus not more stuff about our sex life?” Surely now we are no longer together (current boyfriend quakes in his boots) I can write whatever I want about our sex life, providing it’s true? So my next post will be on the use of food in sex play!
My darling ex husband misunderstood me, while I love writing about sex….keep wondering if I could just do a Belle De Jour and totally write a erotica blog, now that would be fascinating! But when I said i was gonna be more honest I was talking about two things, firstly being more honest about my genuine feelings, at times recently even in my blog I have censored myself as I haven’t wanted to upset my ex who I know reads this and his lovely girlfriend, who I know tries not to read this, I’m not gonna do that anymore guys, so if it gets upsetting sorry, but this is my space in the universe and if i worry about hurting your feelings guys I’m gonna go crazy! OK?
Secondly, and this is where blogger thinks there is a security risk, I want to publish a photo of me. I feel like i don’t hide behind my anonymity, I think i am genuine and there is nothing I say in my blog that I would not stand over. I will not name myself or my babies or ex or current partners, I am not gonna make a habit of publishing photos of myself, but in the spirit of honesty I want to do this, maybe I’ll feel like less of a lurker?
And the photo, well it was taken by Remus at the Blog awards on Saturday night and I think it shows me, like I am, I was talking to my boyfriend, saying I felt old, I’ll be 35 in a few weeks and in a few days I will have been a mum for 10 years! I was looking at the photos from Saturday, and I think I look well, but older….In my head I suppose I’m still that open faced 24 year old girl standing on top of the Arc DE Triumphe, but the pictures now show a closed face tired mother of three!
So guys, there I am……make of me what you will, blogger, nearly 35, separated mother of 3…..I do have great boobs though!

11 thoughts on “Total Honesty…..

  1. You look just right, sweetheart.

    Isn’t it funny, that photo I showed you is my Arc de Triomphe photo too, isn’t it? Except I was eighteen… now that really was a long time ago.

  2. Thanks for the subtle spelling correction Jo…I did German….Doh!

    NO! Your photo was beautiful and 18 was only a drop in the ocean away! I have looked at other photos today and I realised I have photos from each bit of my life that I love, I embrace each one of those “Midges”

    I am happy to be me, and I am happy for everyone here to see me!

    Ex isn’t happy though! 😦

  3. Old? Nonsense, I’m 35 too and I’m only getting into my stride now. Life threw you a couple of curveballs and so far as I can see you are doing a fine job of picking yourself up, dusting yourself off and getting on with it.

  4. ah, you are a sweetie Thrift criminal, you are always moving forwards aren’t you?

    You are a guy though…even if you are a virtual internet guy!

    getting older for men is different isn’t it?

  5. I was looking through photos of the awards on flickr and came across a group pic of who I thought were the nine pounders and I picked you out before I saw this, sixth sense, ha!

    and you don’t look closed faced at all, you look happy!

  6. Voodoo, did you really? oh my god…what gave me away? the silly grin? It was wasn’t it? Or was I the only larger lady in the room who looked happy 🙂 MY eyes look closed and tired…but as Jo said it’s the way I see myself!

  7. When did I say that?

    I think you see yourself that way because you know what your hangover felt like 🙂

  8. I had such a hangover that day…..so so bad, I was good that night though which is good cos if I’d been pissed the night of the blog awards there would be photos of me dancing on tables!!!Can’t remember Jo, maybe it wasn’t you….actually I think it was the ex…sorry, forgive me for mixing you guys up!

Leave a comment