Sammy the Snake Two The Sequel!

Today I visited Wackers Pet Superstore! The children and I decided to buy a replacement snake, Sammy 2! I do have a lovely couple of pictures to put up on the blog but I haven’t been able to download them yet! So the picture above is a fully grown Corn snake, the same colour as mine! He seems a bit more frisky than Sammy 1, he was very squirmy and moved around the little box a lot on the way home! He seems to like his new home, and even ate a pinky mouse for his dinner! I am taking no chances this time and I did a bit of DIY on the tank today with bluetack, just in case this guy is another vanishing snake!

I’ll post the pictures as soon as I can! Fingers crossed that he’ll be ok, and that he’ll stay in the tank!

2 thoughts on “Sammy the Snake Two The Sequel!

  1. Oh, congrats! That’s a positive thing. I saw the light on in the tank the other week but didn’t like to ask what the story was!

  2. Just doing so ressearch on the net….they grow to five feet!!!! EEEK! But it takes 3 years, so it’ll be grand! Light wasn’t on in tank,just beside it! Hope he’ll want to linger this time! Cos two missing snakes (sex unknown) would be a bit scary!

Leave a comment