Silver seven memonto!

Weight loss update

I have lost twelve pounds to date! Now weight Watchers mark every seven pounds (half a stone) that you lose by presenting you with a silver seven sticker, and the another sticker for each stone. You are encouraged to mark how much hard work went into each seven pounds or stone by buying yourself a non edible treat!

So I got my silver seven the other day and yesterday I treated myself to a bracelet in Pilgrim, pictured above. So every time I look at it I am reminded of how well I am doing.

I only have two more pounds to go and I am at a stone , haven’t decided if I’ll get the necklace or matching earrings, but I know I am gonna get there!

Second Date!

I know it’s a classic picture, probably very over done but as a young girl it was what I thought kissing was like! Really, I have mentioned before that I love musicals and the old romantic comedies, well there is no denying is there that this looks like a scene from an MGM Musical (minus the technicolour)! I always wanted to be swept off my feet, for my leg to go up in that classic pose, now looking at it it’s almost like he has her in a head lock hmmm….Don’t think I’d like that!

So why the kiss picture? Why do you think? I have a my second date with nice guy tomorrow night, still unsure as to what we are gonna do, there will be a movie in there, which means sitting in the dark for a couple of hours. I’m glad I don’t know what we are doing, it’s nice not having to make plans, that’s kinda romantic in an old fashioned way isn’t it?

Now if you read my post about the last date you’ll remember it went really well until I ran away home (just call me Cinders, didn’t lose a shoe though!) So tomorrow evening I am gonna have to bite the bullet and kiss him! Now I like him, and we get on really well, we talk on the phone for ages and text and mail and all those things, but….. ! But I’m scared, scared I’ll be a crap kisser, scared he will, scared there will be no spark, scared there will be a spark and where that might lead me! Basically I’m scared!

So I’m thinking of the , “hey, how are you?” hug and kiss, at the start of the date so it’s out of the way! Otherwise it’s gonna be nibbling away at my tummy all night, stopping me from relaxing. I am aware btw how silly this is, and that we should have snogged at this stage, I just feel 16! So tomorrow evening I’ll post again, letting you know if I’ve chickened out or not, I keep changing my mind, will I, won’t I? The treadmill in the gym is the worst place for me, I think far too much as I walk!